APA FormatChicago StyleMLA FormatFootnotes and Endnotes
This is the "Home" page of the "POLS203 International Relations (Sell)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POLS203 International Relations (Sell)  

This guide is designed for the "Interviewing a Refugee" and "National Description" assignments.
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2012 URL: http://libguides.highline.edu/pols203 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Search Tools

You're instructor has recommended two quality web sites for the National Description assignment. These are good starting places . . .

. . . but be sure to use other search tools as well.

Besides searching for credible web sites, you should consult the HCC Library Databases. Below are some recommendations for beginning your research. These databases can be used for both assignments:

  • Interviewing a Refugee
  • National Description
  • Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
    A scholarly, full-text database, with more than 7,900 full-text periodicals, including 6,800 peer-reviewed journals. Covers virtually every academic subject. 
  • Campus Research (West)
    an online research service that provides a comprehensive collection of news, business, and law related information for students.
  • ProQuest
    ProQuest contains full-text articles from over 4,100 magazines, journals, and newspapers.  It is a collection of databases including Research Library, Family Health, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, National Newspapers, and Washington Newsstand.
 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian!

We're here to help with library and research questions! 

Email us at refhelp@highline.edu. Please allow 24 hours for a librarian to respond.

 

Chat live with a librarian online. Click here to connect to a librarian 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Call a Reference librarian at (206) 878-3710 extension 3232 during library hours.

Visit the Reference Desk, located on the Library Plaza Level (2nd Floor) during library hours.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip