Last Updated: Dec 9, 2013
- Library Catalog
Search for books, print periodicals, and videorecordings.
- Reference Universe
Find electronic and print reference works. Reference Universe searches the indexes of more than 40,000 electronic and print specialized reference works from over 750 publishers.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Access to a collection of over 60 electronic encyclopedias on a variety of topics including business, law, history, medicine, science and many other subjects.
- Films on Demand
Choose from more than 5,500 educational streaming videos in dozens of subject areas.
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
A scholarly, full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Covers virtually every academic subject.
ProQuest contains full-text articles from over 5,000 magazines, journals, and newspapers. It is a collection of databases including Research Library, Family Health, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, National Newspapers, and Washington Newsstand.
- CQ Researcher
The single-themed CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics and more.
- Campus Research (Westlaw) - Legacy Interface
Legacy, classic interface. See Westlaw Next for new interface.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is the major index for educational journals and documents. Interlibrary loan is available for journals and documents that HCC library does not own. Ask a librarian for assistance.
- J-Stor Arts and Sciences Collection I & II
Academic research articles in a range of disciplines including: economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Arts and Sciences Collection II covers archaeology, classics, and African, Asian, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.
- Science Direct (SciVerse)
Search for articles from 1200 Health & Life Sciences journals, 500 Physical Sciences journals, and 750 Social & Behavioral Science journals. Multidisciplinary database.
Ask a Librarian!
We're here to help with library and research questions!
Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Please allow 24 hours for a librarian to respond.
Chat live with a librarian online. Click here to connect to a librarian 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Call a Reference librarian at (206) 878-3710 extension 3232 during library hours.
||Visit the Reference Desk, located on the Library Plaza Level (2nd Floor) during library hours.